Sign in to follow this  
Sawcats

Building muscle

Sawcats

Ive always been in very good shape, as I am pretty athletic. I was 7th in the state of connecticut for high school cross country this year (my first year doing it), and I have been wreslting for 4 years. At the end of wrestling season I weighed out at 137 lbs, 5'8, 3.4% body fat. Now that I will no longer need to keep my weight low, or make sure I dont build too much upper body (cross country), I want to start building mass muscle (going to college).

I can easily do 50 pushups in a minute, and I can do crunchs for hours. My main problem is building muscle that you can see. What should I be eating? Do supplements ACTUALLY help? Do I need to rotate my workouts, like doing arms one day, legs the next?

Tl;dr: Workout tips. Go.

Knowing what to eat would be very helpful.

Junior

weights and creatine i guess? and if u want results hit the dbol

Johny`

Gonna start working out myself soon, so can't really help you much, this will probably help me a little though :blush:

samuel

When bulking you want to eat 500 calories above your daily caloric intake. Heres a calculator that can help you http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/macronutcal.htm

Bulking: In order to gain muscle you need to eat 500 calories above your daily maintance level, this will enable you to gain about 1lb a week. You dont need to gain anymore than that a week as it will just be fat your gaining. (first couple months you will experience noob gains..this will slow down after a while).

I think for you figuring out what you're going to be doing as far as exercises go you're all good. So here are foods you'd want to be eating.

Chicken

Fish

Whole wheat bread

Brown Rice

Pasta

Fruits

Veg

Eggs

Nuts

Qourn

Red meat (high in that so dont eat it to often)